Province at a Glance

On 4th October 1979, the Assisi Province, Trichur excluding  the Mission houses was divided into Three. Assisi Province Trichur, Alvernia Province Irinjalakuda, and Seraphic Region Palghat with 109 members and 9 houses in Kerala and 2 houses with members in Lucknow diocese U.P. Rev.Sr.Jane Frances was appointed the first Regional Superior. On 3rd February 1980 Seraphic Vice Province was officially inaugurated  and Rev.Sr.Jane Frances was elected as the first Vice Provincial.

News & Events